City of London

  London is without a doubt one of my favourite cities. Honestly, I don’t think I’ve ever visited a city I didn’t like, but London is the only one I consider to be my home. It is one of those metropolitan cities that seems to be composed of many little individual cities and towns; if you take a district line from Westminster to South Kensington, you find yourself in another era. If you go to Greenwich, you don’t feel like it’s a part of London – Greenwich is a city on its own.

P7163065.jpg

Christopher Wren’s Old Royal Naval College takes the visitors back to the 17th century. You can adore this sight whilst walking along river Thames, and if the English weather is forgiving, it’s a pleasant experience.

P7163071.jpg

Also, I will forever be fascinated by the rooftops in the very heart of Greenwich. And I made a wonderful purchase in the Greenwich market:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here’s a spam of photos I snapped whilst exploring central London (warning: attention for detail and not so much tourist-like material, also as an architecture student I focus on buildings only whoops) :

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

